“Working Man” – Music to Start the Week Off With

Since I started writing this blog that is going to deal with economic, labor, and work-related issues, I’ve been thinking about an old song that I used to enjoy listening to on my way to work in the mornings several years ago. It’s by a band called Rush. I never really was a big Rush fan in their earlier years but I have since come to like several of their songs and have found them on youtube.com. (Some of the video clips of Rush are from their younger days; in the clip below the boys are a little older.)

The song that I am thinking about, and have been viewing lately, is entitled “Working Man.” I have been thinking about this song as I have been watching our unemployment rate and requests for unemployment insurance in the US increase …. about all of the workers – moms, dads and young people – who are finding themselves and their families in difficult situations because of today’s economy.

So, this morning I want to dedicate “Working Man” to all of America’s working men and women – those who have recently lost their work, the underemployed, as well as those still on the job this morning.

(This clip is respectfully appropriated from youtube.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Economics, Labor, Music, Politics, Poverty

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

